This is not a goodbye by Ogunsanya Enitan Olalekan

This is not a goodbye

cause when your heart beat, it makes a sound which you feel

I am there breathing with you.

Go far away from home, I will keep solace in loneliness

away with the behavior

even when I make the strange land my Rome,

yet I will keep you at mind.

Hold me closer to you, let me rest under your arms, let my heart breathe chat with yours

Tho, this is not a last greeting

cause I am behind your shadow.

I will pick my bag and leave

head towards the east. Remember to take along with you

the bond that binds us together-

Love.

This is not a goodbye

just a reminder

to knot our minds together

even when we seems afar

yet our soul still meet

at the tarmac of remembrance.

This is not a goodbye

cause I took your selfie

with the sharpest camera-

The MOON

so that everytime it rains

and switch on its light

I remember your face.

This is not a goodbye

this is just the beginning

of our physical departure.

Kindly leave a reply

