ON A JOURNEY TO THE EAST

I rod from west to south
From south to east
Without a little touch of the north
To that land
“Coal City State”
On top of the hill
Where coldness and calmness
Stands in people’s attendance

On a voyage
Of different tribes
Speaking in tongues of confusion
Where birds of feathers are
Backbiting each other with tongues
Talking to be friends

I’m getting to that land
Slowly and steady
With different heavenly garments
Surrounded by my body
End and beginning
Facing both the latitude and longitude of earth

In a blink of eyes
I found myself in that land
Hands welcomed me
Into the confusing land
Embellished with mysteries
Where language has many hands
Culture has many fingers
Where cats becomes lions

They shouts and roars
Within the internet of my ears
“Listen to our new song”
I said to my old dream
“Is this the Land”

Love you all๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•
ยฉ 2015 Deacon Adigun Temitope Idealism

Kindly leave a reply

